Special Guest Artist Series


pH Experiment – Daniel Dunworth

OCTOBER 20, 2020, 12:00 PM CDT (9:00 AM AKDT, 10:00 AM PDT, 11:00 AM MDT, 1:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM ADT)

After completing this lesson, you'll be able to:

  • Identify why it is important for salon professionals to be knowledgable about pH
  • Explain the effects of acids and alkalis in water in relation to pH
  • Describe the pH scale and its three main categories

Registration for this event is required, click here to register.


Flawless Sew-In Extensions – Regine Valcin

OCTOBER 26, 2020, 3:00 PM CDT (12:00 PM AKDT, 1:00 PM PDT, 2:00 PM MDT, 4:00 PM EDT, 5:00 PM ADT)

Join Oakwood College Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and Pivot Point International Alumni, Regine Valcin as she demonstrates her specialized technique to create a flawless sew-in extension and provide learners with a few tips and tricks for growing a successful salon business. As a 2011 recipient of the "Emerging Business of the Year" award from The North Alabama African American Chamber of Commerce (NAAACC), Regine knows exactly what it takes to become a success! Regine’s shared motto with industry legend John Paul Dejoria “success unshared is failure” keeps her providing student’s everywhere with exemplary education. Visit www.regine40633.com for inspiration.

Registration for this event not required, click here to join.


Dia De Los Muertos Avant Garde Make Up – Melissa Musseau

NOVEMBER 2, 2020, 3:00 PM CDT (12:00 PM AKDT, 1:00 PM PDT, 2:00 PM MDT, 4:00 PM EDT, 5:00 PM ADT)

It’s no coincidence that we scheduled this session on November 2nd! Join Chicago Art Institute graduate Melissa Musseau as she demonstrates phenomenal avant garde make up application inspired by the Day of the Dead. For inspiration, visit Melissa’s IG: MMUSSE.

Registration for this event not required, click here to join.


Jelly Facial/Scalp Massage Treatments – Morgan Waugh

NOVEMBER 4, 2020, 2:00 PM CDT (11:00 AM AKDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 3:00 PM EDT, 4:00 PM ADT)

Join Pivot Point International graduate and skin care expert Morgan Lampson for a magical Jelly Facial and Scalp Treatment demonstration. Morgan will walk us through the importance of a proper cleanse, exfoliation, HydroJelly mask and the benefits of an extended scalp massage. There’s a reason why Morgan is highly requested at Urban Routine Wellness Spa in Wichita, Kansas…. Exceptional skin care treatment! Learn from the Facial guru. For inspiration, visit Morgan’s IG: MORGWAUGH.

Registration for this event not required, click here to join.


Shag Cut – David Chizek

NOVEMBER 4, 2020, 4:00 PM CDT (1:00 PM AKDT, 2:00 PM PDT, 3:00 PM MDT, 5:00 PM EDT, 6:00 PM ADT)

Join Master stylist, salon owner and international platform artist David Chizek for a modern Shag Cut. With 30 years in the beauty industry, educator for Aquage and Rusk Haircare, David knows a few things about haircutting best-practices! Don’t miss out on a great opportunity to see this industry giant in action. His passion for haircutting will blow you away! For inspiration, visit David’s IG: DAVIDCHIZEK.

Registration for this event not required, click here to join.


Getting Started with LAB 2.0
All sessions are daily, Tuesday through Friday

LAB 2.0: Getting Started
9:30 AM CDT
(6:30 AM AKDT, 7:30 AM PDT, 8:30 AM MDT, 10:30 AM EDT, 11:30 AM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/95707990794

2:30 PM CDT (1:00 PM AKDT, 2:00 PM PDT, 3:00 PM MDT, 4:00 PM EDT, 5:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/98678334881

LAB 2.0: Assessments and Reporting
11:00 AM CDT
(8:00 AM AKDT, 9:00 AM PDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 12:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/91346998080

4:00 PM CDT (1:00 PM AKDT, 2:00 PM PDT, 3:00 PM MDT, 5:00 PM EDT, 6:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/98625597135


Tuesday 10/20: 
LAB 2.0 Getting Started – 10:00 am Central (7:00 AM AKDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 9:00 AM MDT, 11:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/93230080779 

LAB 2.0 Assessments & Reporting – 2:00 pm Central (11:00 AM AKDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 3:00 PM EDT, 4:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/96452016156 


Wednesday 10/21:
 

LAB 2.0 Getting Started – 10:00 am Central (7:00 AM AKDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 9:00 AM MDT, 11:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/98212165958 

LAB 2.0 Assessments & Reporting – 2:00 pm Central (11:00 AM AKDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 3:00 PM EDT, 4:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/98212165958 


Thursday
 10/22: 

LAB 2.0 Getting Started  12:00 pm Central (9:00 AM AKDT, 10:00 AM PDT, 11:00 AM MDT, 1:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/99489182581 

LAB 2.0 Assessments & Reporting – 3:00 pm Central (12:00 PM AKDT, 1:00 PM PDT, 2:00 PM MDT, 4:00 PM EDT, 5:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/97954178533  


Friday
 10/23: 

LAB 2.0 Getting Started – 12:00 pm Central (9:00 AM AKDT, 10:00 AM PDT, 11:00 AM MDT, 1:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/98018881431 

LAB 2.0 Assessments & Reporting – 3:00 pm Central (12:00 PM AKDT, 1:00 PM PDT, 2:00 PM MDT, 4:00 PM EDT, 5:00 PM ADT)
Please register for this event, here: https://pivotpoint.zoom.us/j/94079435202